Busy, Busy, Busy……….

A crazy weekend just passed……but, as always when it involves music and photography, a fantastic weekend.

First up on Saturday I had a studio shoot with our very own ‘Fun Lovin Criminals’ the Bad Nenndorf Boys. The band had never had any professional level photos taken before so it was a new experience for them (I hope also an enjoyable one)…….A couple of hours and a few laughs later I think we produced a great set of images. We even arranged a live shoot their festival slot in April. My thanks to Dennis and the boys for a great afternoon.  My thanks also to my good friend Arnd @ Phototeam-Hagenohsen for arranging the studio and assisting during the shoot.

Bad Nenndorf Boys

Web/FB/TW

Next up, the soulful and extremely talented Astrid North. Reminiscent of 80’s soul singer Sade, that soft, smooth sound. I came across Astrid’s concert by chance, a bit of research and I knew it would be a good gig to shoot so I contacted her management. I think I done them justice. Many thanks to Astrid North and to Nanna at Agentur Maganda for her assistance.

Astrid North

Web

I received a phone call from Rockline Promotion in Hameln, Germany on Friday 14th asking if I was free to come down to their new event centre located in the town. It probably holds a couple of hundred people and at one time the venue was a department store then a huge photography studio. Inside the building has obviously been stripped so it looks a bit more industrial inside. A great location for a shoot at the best of times.

Anyway tonight The Silverettes were playing. Germany’s first ladies of Rock ‘n’ Roll, the all girl Rockabilly outfit consists of Ira. Jules and Sassy.  A fantastic vibe that you couldn’t help tap your feet to, great lights and best of all 3 great girls to photograph, what was not to like?!! Many thanks to Gerd & Luka @ Rockline Promotion for inviting me down and to The Silverettes for making the shoot easy.

The Silverettes

Web/FB

A huge thanks to all of the artists and management.

Spike

SMP Photographs

www.smp-photographs.com

Leave a Reply

